pasobnaughty.blogg.se

Aol gold download alternate links
Aol gold download alternate links











  1. #Aol gold download alternate links how to
  2. #Aol gold download alternate links update
  3. #Aol gold download alternate links software
  4. #Aol gold download alternate links password
  5. #Aol gold download alternate links professional

I am not sure exactly what you are suggesting here. Under that, it says "Server Port 465" and there is an option to "Delete Server," which I tried, but then I have to start all over again with the same results. And then under that, it says "Authentication" and to the right it says "Password" but that is greyed out so I cannot go into there. Under that, and also greyed out, is "Use SSL" which is set to on (green) and cannot be changed. But I counted the characters and it is right.

But it just shows the same information, and my password is greyed out, and cannot be edited. I tried going into Account > Outgoing Server Mail > "Primary Server" there. This gives me the AOL icon back into my "Accounts & Passwords" section of the settings.īut when I click on Account it shows my email address, name, and password. Are you sure you want to save?" But I can still click on "Save." I get the warning, "This account may not be able to send or receive emails. What is odd is I can sort of force my iPhone to accept it anyway by hitting "next" again. The user name or password for "" is incorrect I just retried it again, and when I enter all the email information, including the correct password (verified on my PC, on Safari's browser on my phone, as well as the actual AOL app available in the app store) I get the following message: So at this point, while I have AOL mail on my phone, both with the newly downloaded App as well as with a Safari Browser window, I would LOVE to know why the stock "Mail" app no longer works, and why my phone's "Settings" keeps spitting back an error message even though the password and email address work everywhere else but there.Ĭan't seem to get that far.

I just did the latest iOS update to see if that would help, and it doesn't. So obviously there is something wrong with my phone's settings. It asked me for my email address and password, and it works fine! Okay, so then I downloaded the AOL app, went through basic setup, same email, same password, and it also works fine!Īt this point I just removed the "Mail" icon from the first page of my Home Screen and replaced it with the App I just downloaded. So now, scratching my head, I used Safari to access AOL's site directly through the browser on phone. So I went onto my browser to make sure I had all my details correct (name, email address, password) and verified I did. So I went through Apple's troubleshooting steps of deleting the AOL account from the Settings on my iPhone, reinstalled it, and lo and behold, my phone's settings keeps telling me I have either the wrong password or the wrong email address/Name. I could access messages that were on my phone from that point and before, but nothing current, as in the past few days. I have others, but this is my main email, so changing it as my main email would be cumbersome.Īnyway, a few days ago, my iPhone stopped updating with AOL email messages. I have been using AOL for over 20 years and have had the same email address. To sum it up, AOL Instant Messenger is a user-friendly application that can be used by beginners and pros alike to chat with their friends or business partners, as long as they have an AIM or Facebook account.Okay weird problem. If someone needs to use AOL Instant Messenger at the office, they can disable all notification sounds or replace them with more discreet ones that do not disturb them from work. Privacy can be protected by disabling conversation logging or frequently cleaning the created log files to make sure nobody else gets to read them. Not only is it possible to block certain contacts or change the online status with ease, but AIM can also be used to transfer files, start audio chat or share pictures with friends.

Suitable for personal and professional use Once the contacts have been imported from Hotmail, Facebook or Yahoo!, users can start chatting with their buddies relying on both emoticons and customizable text (font type, size and color can be easily modified depending on one's preferences). However, users can also enter their Facebook credentials if they do not want to create a separate account for AIM. When installing AOL Instant Messenger (also known as AIM), users need to pay attention not to change the default settings of their browsers due to the offers integrated in the setup.Īs is the case with all instant messaging clients, one needs to create an account, specifying the username and password they want to use to get in touch with their contacts. Get in touch with friends, family and business associates

And while each application has its own fanbase, some software solutions become more popular than others due to the numerous functions they provide, with AOL Instant Messenger being one of these products.

Computers might still seem a tad complicated to novice users, yet all of them know how to operate a browser, a multimedia player, an image viewer and a messenger client.













Aol gold download alternate links